The EWIT project has eight participating cities from across Africa and Europe.  Each African city is twinned with its European partner to generate synergies between the municipalities related to technology transfer, monitoring & control of e-waste, and to foster long-term cooperation.

The twinned cities are:

Choma (Zambia) – Vienna (Austria)

Kisii (Kenya) – Oporto (Portugal)

Johannesburg (South Africa) – Florence (Italy)

Abidjan (Ivory Coast) – Antwerp (Belgium)

Use the links below to find out more about the EWIT cities, or use the ‘compare’ function to explore key facts across several cities at once.

Test news

Monday 11th January 2016

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat…

Read More
Translate »