Partner Cities

The EWIT project has eight participating cities from across Africa and Europe.  Each African city is twinned with its European partner to generate synergies between the municipalities related to technology transfer, monitoring & control of e-waste, and to foster long-term cooperation.

The twinned cities are:

Choma (Zambia) – Vienna (Austria)

Kisii (Kenya) – Oporto (Portugal)

Johannesburg (South Africa) – Florence (Italy)

Abidjan (Ivory Coast) – Antwerp (Belgium)

Use the links below to find out more about the EWIT cities, or use the ‘compare’ function to explore key facts across several cities at once.

Translate »